Links to all the 2013 Bram Stoker Award® winners

Gary Braunbeck's "The Great Pity" won the "long fiction" award.

Gary Braunbeck’s “The Great Pity” won the “long fiction” award.

The envelopes have all been opened, and we have our 2013 Bram Stoker Award® winners. The awards banquet was held last night at the DoubleTree Hilton in Portland, Oregon, and I correctly predicted six of the eleven winners in my blog post on Friday.

There were no ties (I said there would be one), and while I’m sorry that all the nominees couldn’t win, its still a fantastic achievement just to be a finalist, and you should try to read all the nominated works.

But you came here to find out who the winners are for superior achievement in each of the categories.

Here they are, with links to the works and author pages:

The following awards were also presented:

Congratulations to all the winners, but this is not “the achievement”. The achievement comes when a new reader picks up a book and finds something true or beautiful inside–even with horror. And that’s where you come in. You may be years removed from high school, but I think you have your summer reading assignment now.

Christian A. Larsen is the author of LOSING TOUCH, featuring a foreword by New York Times bestselling author Piers Anthony, now available in paperback and ebook formats from Post Mortem Press.

One Response to “Links to all the 2013 Bram Stoker Award® winners”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: